10592703_10203556859655918_5599720540662501850_nAt Valley the goal of our Youth Ministries is to develop the covenant children and communing youth members of our church into devoted disciples of Jesus Christ by:

T: Training in God’s Word
E: Equipping for leadership
E: Encouraging through fellowship
N: Nurturing in relationship
S: Serving others in love

On Sunday evenings, we gather as a combined middle and high school group for a time of learning, worship, prayer, and fellowship.

Additionally, special events are planned every month where our youth have the chance to serve others in our community, invite friends, build relationships within the group, and learn from God’s word.  Our youth are also given the opportunity to participate in annual retreats focused on developing a deeper understanding of God’s design for their lives.11169918_10205453396428152_2064888126493185926_n

SUMMER SCHEDULE:

Saturday, June 5:  Youth Group  (5:00-7:00pm)
Friday, June 18:  Movie and Game Night  (5:00-12:00am)
Friday, June 25:  Service Project  (9:00am-1:00pm)
Sunday, June 27:  Youth Group  (5:30-7:00pm)
Monday, July 5:  Summer Party with the CCC  (4:00-9:00pm)
July 9-11:  Camping at Merry Meadows Recreation Farm
Friday, July 16:  Girls-Only Pool Party  (4:30pm-8:00pm)
Saturday, July 17:  Youth Group  (5:00-7:00pm)
Sunday, July 25:  Youth Group  (5:00-7:00pm)
Saturday, July 31:  Youth Group  (5:00-7:00pm)
Saturday, August 7:  Hammerman Beach Trip (11:00am-4:00pm)
Sunday, August 8:  Youth Group  (5:00-7:00pm)